SD23 Dashboard
Central Okanagan Public Schools
SD No. 23
Together We Learn
News Item

Trustee Elections 2018

July 13, 2018

New Board Office.jpg

The next general local elections will be held on Saturday, October 20th, 2018.   Also at this time will be the election of the Boards of Education within the Province.  The Central Okanagan Public Schools Board of Education consists of 7 elected trustees: 4 Trustees from the City of Kelowna; 1 Trustee from the District of West Kelowna , 1 Trustee from Zone 1* and 1 Trustee from Zone II** . 

*District of Lake Country and Central Okanagan East Electoral Area of the Regional District of Central Okanagan

**The Corporation of the District of Peachland, Central Okanagan West Electoral Area of the Regional District of Central Okanagan, Tsinstikeptum Indian Reserve 9,and Tsinstikeptum Indian Reserve 10

The attached Trustee Candidate Information Guide provides additional information on the voting areas as well as the roles of the Board of Education, important dates and links to resources.

Trustee Candidate Information 2018.pdf

A Trustee Candidate Information Meeting was held on Thursday, September 6th.  Attached is the presentation made by the Superintendent of Schools/CEO Kevin Kaardal and Secretary-Treasurer Eileen Sadlowski.

Trustee Candidate Information Meeting Presentation - September 6, 2018.pdf

Below are links to additional resources:

Ministry of Education - School Trustee Election Procedures in B.C.

Ministry of Education

BC School Act (Manual of School Law)

Central Okanagan Public Schools Financial (Budget) Information

British Columbia School Trustees Association