SD23 Dashboard 1940 Underhill Street, Kelowna, BC, V1X 5X7| (250) 860-8888| Contact Us
Central Okanagan School District
SD No. 23
Together We Learn
Calendar

2017 - 2018 Local School Calendar

 
Days in session​192 (3 Summer Pro Days: Aug 29-31)
Number of days of instruction​184
Number of non-instructional days​8
Schools open​Tuesday, September 5, 2017​
​Administrative Implementation Day 
(revised curriculum)
Friday, ​October 6, 2017
Thanksgiving Day (schools closed)​Monday, October 9, 2017
​Teacher Professional Day​Friday, October 20, 2017
​Non-Instructional Day (revised curriculum)​Friday, November 3, 2017
Remembrance Day (schools closed)​Monday, November 13, 2017
​Schools close for Winter vacation ​Friday, December 22, 2017
Winter vacation period (schools closed)​Monday, December 25, 2017 - Friday, January 5, 2018​
​Statutory Holiday (schools closed)​Monday, January 1, 2018
Schools reopen after Winter vacation​Monday, January 8, 2018
Family Day​Monday, February 12, 2018
​Teacher Professional Day
(Support Staff Inservice Day)
​Friday, February 23, 2018
​Schools close for Spring vacation​Friday, March 16, 2018
Spring vacation period (schools closed)​Monday, March 19, 2018 - Monday, April 2, 2018
Good Friday (schools closed)Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Monday (schools closed)Monday, April 2, 2018
​Schools Reopen after Spring Vacation​Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Victoria Day (schools closed)​Monday, May 21, 2018​
Last day of school for students​Thursday, June 28, 2018
Administrative Day (students do not attend)​Friday, June 29, 2018