Skip to main content
SD23 Dashboard
Central Okanagan Public Schools
SD No. 23
Together We Learn
Board of Education

​​​​In School District No. 23, the Board is composed of seven elected citizens. Trustee elections are held every four years in conjunction with municipal elections.  The next election is in October 2026.

Board of Education 2022-2026
  • Lee-Ann Tiede​ (Chair)
  • Julia Fraser (Vice-Chair)
  • Wayne Broughton 
  • Chantelle Desrosiers
  • Amy Geistlinger
  • Lisa Guderyan
  • Valene Johnson

​To communicate with the Board, please send correspondence to:
Lee-Ann Tiede, Chair
Board of Education
School District No. 23 (Central Okanagan)
1040 Hollywood Rd S.
Kelowna, B.C.   V1X 4N2 
Fax: 250 860-9799
Phone: The Secretary-Treasurer's Office
250 470-3216

The Board Chair is Lee-Ann Tiede.  The Board Chair is an Ex-officio Member of all Board Committees.
To communicate directly with the Board Chair, please email

The Board Vice-Chair Chairs the General Affairs Board Standing Committee.
The current Board Vice-Chair is Julia Fraser.

To contact individual trustees, visit the School Trustees page.

Board Meetings

At public Board meetings, the Board makes decisions regarding governance and policies that guide our School District.  These meetings are open to the public and the news media.
Regular public Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month, except for July, August and the fourth Wednesday in March and December.  Unless otherwise advertised, Board meetings are held in the Board Room at 1040 Hollywood Road S., Kelowna, starting at 6 PM.  

Board Committees

Currently, the Board has five standing committees:
General Affairs
Education and Student Services
Finance and Audit
Planning and Facilities
The Board has representation on the following District Committees:
Indigenous Education Council
Early Years Partnership
Employee Wellness Sub-Committee
Health Promoting Schools
Human Rights
Public Education Awareness​​       
Safe Schools
Suspension Review
The Board has representation on the following Committees/Organizations/Agencies:
Central Okanagan Early Years Partnership
(CATCH (Community Action Toward Children's Health) has merged with Success by 6)
West Kelowna Traffic Safety Committee